Photo by   Michael CW Chiu
 Photo by Lo Jai

Photo by Lo Jai


Jabin Law,香港民謠唱作人,歌曲承載現代城市的荒涼和壓抑。

受巴布迪倫(Bob Dylan)音樂哲學和九十年代另類搖滾薰陶,Jabin Law自2012年開始已創作超過百首作品。


2016年自資發佈第一張民謠專輯《The Suns》,轉向探討死亡、存在主義哲學和潛意識的掙扎,曲風也明顯受Nick Drake式的複雜指法和脆弱的低吟影響。Jabin在製作過程為了保持自我,一手包辦專輯的作曲、作詞、編曲、監製和混音。

兩年後,Jabin把多年來吸收的鬱悶和搖滾情緒呈現在《But Tonight, The Boulevard Is Mine》(2018)。這張專輯精磨早年民謠結他彈奏技法,更重視音樂的起承轉合、整體節奏和溫度,從而醞釀出沉重的城市疏離感。


Jabin Law’s performance reminds you of a sculptor, his works are crafted with details in their structure and expressions. His guitar plays the sound of solidarity of modern cities – where souls wander around to seek for stability. The further one goes, the more you realise we are all but lonely neighbours.

Jabin started participating in different live performances in 2012, and published his double disc demo album Day and Night in 2014. He was invited to be the opening act for Erlend Øye’s Hong Kong live in 2015. In 2016 he published his first self-funded folk album The Suns, with which not only written all songs, but also arranged, produced and mixed by himself. He was invited to participate in OzAsia Festival in Sept 2016. After two years, Jabin conveyed his solitude by releasing But Tonight, The Boulevard Is Mine (2018).




-香港樂評網站 Absurd Creation

「如今 Jabin 完全擁有他的音樂,他是這個城市最好的唱作人。」

- Rocky Sum (獨立廠牌 Sweaty & Cramped 主理人)

"It’s difficult to choose just one song from Law’s extensive library of songs, as each song by the blue tinged folk singer is an intimate experience of its own."

- "Best Indie Tracks of 2014 Hong Kong",


"The songs of Jabin Law are every bit the archetype of heart-tugging, reflective folk: poetic, thoughtful and insightful, and combining gorgeous harmonic changes and his intoxicating vocals, the singer-songwriter’s carefully constructed songs take melancholy to a new level…"

- "Hong Kong's New Music Wave",
Time Out Hong Kong


- Wide Awake (Limited Demo EP) (2013)
- "Day" & "Night" (A 20-song double demo album)(2014)
- The Suns (2016)
- The Suns (Bonus Tracks) (2017)
- But Tonight, The Boulevard Is Mine (2018)


Past key events:

Jan 2018 Swimwalking 游山行 - 回 Turn Around (Again)
Dec 2017 詩歌生活節
Aug 2017 Unplugged Somewhere
Jul 2017 永發茶餐廳 (Wing Fat Cha chaan teng)
May 2017 Hidden Agenda Rooftop Sessions Kick Off Party
Feb 2017 University Museum and Art Gallery at HKU (with Eugene Pao and Steven Tracy)
Feb 2017 Chicago Blues at City University Of Hong Kong
Sep 2016 OzAsia Outdoor Concert Series
Jul 2016 The Suns: Jabin Law's Album Release Concert
Apr 2015 RTHK "Artspiration" Outdoor Concert (香港電台好想藝術「文藝黃昏聚」音樂會)
Mar 2015 Opening up for Erlend Øye (Music Zone at KITEC)
Jab 2015 Grasscamp'15 (草民音樂營)
Sep 2014 Time Out's Big Night Out at K11
Feb 2014 Kowloon Union Church (九龍佑寧堂)
Oct 2013 Fullcupmusic
Jun 2013 ShanZhai Music (山寨音樂)
Dec 2012 Grassfest'12 (草民音樂節)